Reviews - Harbour Lights Guest House

Summary
4.9

Gem of a place- Rating 5/5

Superb all round.Lovely comfortable stay, great breakfast and friendly hosts. Highly recommend.

Reviewer: Mr B | Sat 20th Apr 2024 | 13 hours ago


Comfortable, friendly and welcoming.- Rating 5/5

We found this guest house to be very welcoming, friendly and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and we would recommend it. Great hosts not too in your face but friendly and helpful. Just as we like it.

Reviewer: Ian M | Tue 16th Apr 2024 | 4 days ago


Cosy and friendly- Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B in the centre of Stranraer. Lovely comfortable rooms and a superb breakfast

Reviewer: Mike F | Sun 14th Apr 2024 | 6 days ago


Wonderful sea side accommodations. - Rating 5/5

Harbor Lights Guest House was a wonderful place to stay. It was very clean. Very nice rooms and the staff was excellent. I'm very happy to have booked a room here, it definitely enhanced my experience in Scotland.

Reviewer: Raymond| Fri 12th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Absolute gem! - Rating 5/5

What a fantastic B&B. The moment we arrived we were greeted by the host who was friendly & professional, even offering us a wee dram of whisky!Such a beautiful room, scrupulously clean, amazing view, very comfortable bed.I would absolutely recommend this B&B for a stay in Stranraer, very central also.PLEASE book directly, as I do with all accommodations; lets not give any further money to Booking.Com!!

Reviewer: Denise O | Thu 11th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Lovely Relaxing Stay & Great Hosts - Rating 5/5

We have enjoyed a very pleasant, comfortable two night stay here, at Harbour Lights, experiencing superb hospitality from Rhona and Colin who provided not only delicious breakfasts following our lovely night's sleep but took time from their busy schedule to chat with us about our visit to Stranraer, giving us glimpses, hints and tips about living in this area.....all very much appreciated. Our room overlooking the harbour had everything we needed, and a welcome wee dram offered by Rhona on our arrival was a lovely gesture. We would certainly love to return here in the the future, and would not hesitate to recommend this excellent guest house.

Reviewer: Angela R | Mon 8th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


The best of the best- Rating 5/5

Immaculate condition, great company definitely must go, home from home __plus

Reviewer: Gordon| Fri 5th Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Second time staying at Harbour Lights and another lovely stay. Room was immaculate and had everything we needed. Our hosts were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Would certainly recommend this lovely place. *****

Reviewer: Mary M | Wed 3rd Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Football day out - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming rooms very nice prime location good value for money

Reviewer: James B | Sun 31st Mar 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

What a gem of a place to find. The room was lovely and spotlessly clean, with a dressing room and lovely ensuite. Our host was so welcoming with a dram of whisky each on arrival and an excellent breakfast to send us on our way. We will definitely be back

Reviewer: Jackie | Sat 30th Mar 2024 | 3 weeks ago


 
 
{
}