Reviews - Harbour Lights Guest House

Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Absolutely fantastic, clean friendly , staff friendly,would definitely recommend harbour lights, to family and friends and would stay again when working in the area.

Reviewer:Anthony Grieveson | Sat 28th Oct 2017


Absolutely fabulous!!! - Rating 5/5

Great stay from welcome to the good bye the next morning.Bed so comfy and the breakfast fabulous!!!

Reviewer:Fiona Partland | Tue 24th Oct 2017


Stranraer stay - Rating 5/5

We found property was in a great locationvery clean, everything worked, nice touch a wee half to welcome us, very friendly couple who delivered a superb breakfast, highly recommend good value

Reviewer:Les Roan | Wed 18th Oct 2017


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Beautiful room, friendly service. Can’t recommend the Harbour Lights more highly. We’ll be staying there again we hope!

Reviewer:Kevin Grant | Thu 12th Oct 2017


Excellent guest house, lovely hosts - Rating 5/5

Very nice guest house with excellent views of the harbour as name suggests. We we using room no 2 which was very spacious with a huge window view. Very clean room, well kept and everything in good order. Especially nice hosts made us very welcome and would definitely use this guest house again, especially room 2! Thanks.

Reviewer:Anne Newton | Fri 15th Sep 2017


Excellent guest house, lovely hosts - Rating 5/5

Very nice guest house with excellent views of the harbour as name suggests. We we using room no 2 which was very spacious with a huge window view. Very clean room, well kept and everything in good order. Especially nice hosts made us very welcome and would definitely use this guest house again, especially room 2! Thanks.

Reviewer:Anne Newton | Fri 15th Sep 2017


Great Place to Stay. - Rating 5/5

Clean, roomy and very hospitable owners. Would recommend. Wished we had booked another nights stay.

Reviewer:Janice Heinrich | Wed 13th Sep 2017


Pretty and clean - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, with good shower facilities.Friendly welcome, perfect spot for ferry next day.

Reviewer:Elaine Glynn | Thu 7th Sep 2017


superb - Rating 5/5

nice roomfully equipedfriendly staffexcellent breakfast

Reviewer:Christian Fillet | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Very nice place - Rating 5/5

Very clean &comfortable, Breakfast Excellent, Stayed for two nights look forward to staying here again.

Reviewer:Stuart Johnstone | Wed 9th Aug 2017


Overnight - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Harbour lights overnight on the way to N. Ireland on a number of occasions including 4th August 2017and would recommend it to all . Excellent in every way.

Reviewer:Miss. Jean McCrossan | Sun 6th Aug 2017


A lovely place- Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight and had a very pleasant stay breakfast £5 and worth it a good choice and the couple who own it are lovely and very helpful

Reviewer:alexander smith | Wed 26th Jul 2017


Harbour Lights - Rating 5/5

Had the best sleep in a while and a wonderful breakfast.Would definitely recommend the Harbour lights guest house and will be coming back. Thanks

Reviewer:Sabine Spooner | Tue 13th Jun 2017


Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

Nicely finished and kept room, nice view over the harbor, great food, good service and friendly proprietor. Recommend highly!

Reviewer:C ROGER HORNSBY | Tue 30th May 2017


Excellent accommodation.- Rating 5/5

We booked a room for one night before getting an early ferry to Belfast. We got parked right outside the guest house. The owner was very welcoming and showed us to our room. Our twin room was lovely - very comfortable beds and good bedding, a lovely tea and coffee tray with biscuits, a variety of hot drinks and bottled water. The bathroom had toiletries and cotton pads etc. We left early to catch our boat so didn\'t have the breakfast. But I would highly recommend staying here - very easy to find, extremely comfortable and exceeded our expectations. Would stay here again.

Reviewer:Kay Drever | Sat 6th May 2017


Harbour lights - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable accommodation, excellent hosts, would recommend this Guest House.

Reviewer:Susan Baldie | Fri 21st Apr 2017


Excellent- Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome.Our room was excellent, clean, modern and very comfortable with everything you could possibly want, they really have thought about everything. The breakfast was also excellent with a wide choice of options and tasted delicious. I highly recommend this accommodation.

Reviewer:Miss. Amanda Evans | Wed 19th Apr 2017


Thoroughly Enjoyed! - Rating 5/5

First class customer service! Excellent place to stay- cracking food, a lovely room with a great view and a nice friendly feel to this wonderful guest house!We will be back!

Reviewer:Stuart Dickson | Mon 10th Apr 2017


Overnight stop for ferry - Rating 5/5

Well located, comfortable, clean, with all the facilities you need for a comfortable overnight stop, and a good breakfast to send you on your way.

Reviewer:Harry Gardner | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Very good - Rating 5/5

Excellent breakfast, friendly hosts, very comfortable room.

Reviewer:Graham Ritchie | Thu 23rd Mar 2017


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Rooms are beautiful..nicely decorated feels homley ..spotlessly clean Eveything you could want for breakfast from fruit to a full cooked breakfast this is our second stay here

Reviewer:Dawn Mcleod | Mon 13th Mar 2017


Comfortable and Convenient - Rating 5/5

Everything was first class. Whilst our stay was short we were made very welcome, the en suite room was excellent and we had lots of options for breakfast

Reviewer:John McCallum | Sat 28th Jan 2017


Highest Standard as always - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome, very clean, great breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. TerryBragg | Sun 22nd Jan 2017


Too short a stay - Rating 4/5

Arriving late I was given the warmest of welcome, shown to my room which was really bright airy and immaculate as was the en-suite. Location is excellent for both business and pleasure. I had to leave really early next morning so missed breakfast. Ill be using again for sure.

Reviewer:Jim Dowell | Thu 19th Jan 2017


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Beautiful room spacious and warm spotlessly clean Lovely breakfast hosts very helpfully and welcoming

Reviewer:Dawn Mcleod | Thu 5th Jan 2017


Superior double room - Rating 4/5

Clean fresh and tidy. Had everything we needed in our room and ensuing and have to say on a cold wintry night it was nice to walk into a lovely warm bedroom not a chilly one as you often find. Left the best til last wonderful homemade breakfast-homemade porridge, fresh fruit salad and full English breakfast all homemade foods lovely. Have been before and will return

Reviewer:Mr. Len Meeke | Tue 22nd Nov 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, very friendly welcome, great location for travelling to Cairnryan for early ferry. Would highly recommend this place. Room was large, spotless and very comfortable.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela Mcdonald | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Nice Place to stay in Stranraer - Rating 5/5

A lovely litte house just ahead the Marina, nice and clean rooms for a good price. A friendly and very helpful host and a very good breakfast make it absolutely worth to stay here.

Reviewer:Mr. Holger Katzenbach | Sat 1st Oct 2016


Spacious Room - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night but had a very spacious room with a great view of the harbor.The owners were very friendly and we had a great breakfast the next morning.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Severin | Mon 26th Sep 2016


Lovely Overnight stay- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely overnight stay with my two sons.Room was well organised, tidy and very clean.Small touches were lovely and breakfast was great the next morning.Thank you for a lovely stay :) :)

Reviewer:Ms. Joanne Findlay | Sat 17th Sep 2016


Clean and comfortable - Rating 5/5

We stayed here whilst doing the delightful Mull of Galloway walk.A clean, comfortable and spacious room and excellent breakfast made this a good place to stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Liz Davis | Mon 12th Sep 2016


Spot on - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable and a welcoming host.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Freeman | Sun 28th Aug 2016


Our weekend break - Rating 5/5

What a superb find, room fabulous,great Scottish breakfast, friendly and helpful hosts. Most definatly on our revisit list.

Reviewer:Mr. david ashworth | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Stay in Stranrear - Rating 5/5

Friendly owners and beautiful room

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Kilgore | Thu 18th Aug 2016


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Harbour Lights for one night on 6/8/16 and were delighted with the place.Our room was huge, very tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean.The proprietors were very friendly and the breakfast was plentiful, with a variety of choice for everyone.We would highly recommend it and would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joyce Reilly | Wed 10th Aug 2016


Visiting stranraer - Rating 5/5

One of the best places you could find anywhere

Reviewer:Mr. keith blackburn | Tue 26th Apr 2016


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Great hospitality, great rooms and great food! Couldn\'t have asked for more.Also, they were very kind to upgrade us to a very big room because we had a baby and needed more space baby cot :)

Reviewer:Mrs. Natalia Dewi | Tue 12th Jan 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable well situated guest house.Parking straight across road.We travelled as 6 adults ,1 child and a baby and rooms suited everyone.Breakfast was very good and set us up for the day...Many thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Jim Mccole | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


stayed 14th-16th august 2015 - Rating 5/5

what a find. thourghly enjoyed our 2 night stay, the place was immaculate, breakfast was excellent and the hosts Rhona and Colin couldnt have been more welcoming. would definetly recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Mr. brian welsh | Thu 20th Aug 2015


Stayed at Harbour Lights Guest House for two nights - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at the Harbour Lights Guest House.Spotlessly clean.Very friendly and lovely breakfast with lots of choice.Would stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane Thompson | Tue 11th Aug 2015


Harbour \'DE\' Lights - Rating 5/5

Stop over prior to catching late morning ferry to Belfast. The Harbour Lights is a truly delightful place to stay, Rhona &Colin are first class their establishment is spotless, well appointed our room no.2 was large with a spacious en-suite views across public car park to the loch. Beware, the breakfasts are not for the faint hearted it will last you most of the day! Car parking is no problem a few spaces in front of the building otherwise across in the public car park which is free. This establishment is one of the best we have stayed in, we would highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Wright | Mon 10th Aug 2015


Great visit - Rating 5/5

Had a very enjoyable stay here. Room great,Breakfast great. Nice and friendly.THANK YOU

Reviewer:Mr. John Russell | Thu 6th Aug 2015


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

Clean and tidy very tasty breakfast. Good value for money. Sociable hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Len Meeke | Tue 4th Aug 2015


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone.The rooms were really clean and comfortable and the hosts went out of their way to be helpful.Even going so far as putting together a packed lunch for us as we were out for the day at the Ladies Golf Open Championship.Definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Caroline Torrance | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


2 nights B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean, bright accommodation with a friendly and helpful couple.Excellent food and a generally pleasant feel.Thank you,Jane Smart

Reviewer:Ms. Jane Smart | Wed 1st Jul 2015


Harbour LIghts Guest House - Rating 4/5

Excellent location and service.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Arrandale | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


Most wonderful stay!!!! - Rating 5/5

My mum and myself stayed here our first 3 nights of our visit to Scotland. Words cannot express how lovely it was! Rhona and Colin are thee most lovely hosts. It was very hard to leave and move on to the rest of our trip as we did not want to leave them. The room was warm and comforting, the breakfeast was as lovely as was the view. Very easy to find and lots of free parking across the street, which was woderful for us first-timers to the UK. We highly recommend staying here!!

Reviewer:Ms. Kimberly Currall | Sun 7th Jun 2015


Harbour lights guest house - Rating 5/5

Excellent location, high standard of cleanliness, proprietors very friendly would definitely stay here again. Oh and lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Mrs. Morag Scullion | Sun 26th Apr 2015


Great stay - Rating 5/5

What a great bed and breakfast, room was lovely and comfortable, breakfast was delicious and a very warm welcome from Colin and Rhona. We would recommend staying at Harbour Lights to anyone. First Class.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Whitley | Fri 10th Apr 2015


Great Hospitality - Rating 5/5

Thank you for such great hospitality, unassuming yet friendly.Room was lovely, home from home.Great breakfast.....and a great recommendation for lunch / dinner at the Chinese.A very convenient place suitable for business and pleasure, I would return for both.Loved the candles.

Reviewer:Ms. MaggieTillett | Fri 30th Jan 2015


Harbour Lights, Stranraer- Rating 4/5

The Harbour Lights Guest House is a very welcoming bed and breakfast in Stranraer. the bedrooms are warm and comfortable- really a home away from home. the little touches like the wee chocolate and bottle of water which were left as well as the tea and coffee, and the fresh jug of milk brought up to my room for my coffee were welcoming and thoughtful. the ensuite bathrooms are immaculate. the owners are very welcoming and make you feel as if it was a pleasure having you to visit. would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Miss. Christine Brandon | Thu 4th Dec 2014


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Absolutely Brilliant. Non-expensive and cooked breakfast as well. Central location. We were made so welcome. I would highly recommend this Guest House and hope to stay again. Many thanks. Ian Devlin.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Devlin | Tue 25th Nov 2014


Scotland - Rating 5/5

What a marvelous Guest House. So clean and beautiful. My favourite accomodation for the entire month travelling.Absolutely fantastic bath tub and even better pricing. Collin and Rhona couldn't have been nicer. Great breakfast. If your travelling Scotland it is a must stay place. Just loved it.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jenny Martin | Sun 24th Aug 2014


Wanted for nothing - Rating 5/5

We couldn't have had a better stay. The Hotel Inspector would think you provided too many extra for the price. We really enjoyed them!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sue Thompson | Fri 22nd Aug 2014


Harbour Lights - Rating 5/5

Made very welcome at the harbour lights guest house. Fabulous breakfast and a very comfortable room facing the sea. The landlady was most helpful when we both got soaked when out with our grand children and she managed to dry off my light jacket which was most welcome. A very good value place to stay. Very friendly hospitable couple.

Reviewer:Mr. George Johnston | Fri 15th Aug 2014


First Class Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent.Rhonda and Colin are very good hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Mcintyre | Fri 15th Aug 2014


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Location was excellent, breakfast was superb and hosts were so friendly and informative.

Reviewer:Mr. Landon Carter | Sun 3rd Aug 2014


Book with confidence - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable clean room &en suite .Great choice for breakfast from cereals to full cooked breakfasts&fish choices really set us up for the day. Would definitely recommend this B&Band will stay again when over that way.Friendly &knowledgable hosts . Book with confidence .

Reviewer:Mrs. Shona Blair | Sat 2nd Aug 2014


My Opinion - Rating 5/5

• Good breakfast• Good hosts• Good location• Good roomsEnjoyable stay!

Reviewer:Mr. David Kerr | Tue 29th Jul 2014


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Brilliant week's stay. Would recommend highly.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret Brown | Tue 22nd Jul 2014


Stay at Harbour Lights - Rating 5/5

Another great one night stay at Harbour Lights prior to catching our early ferry to Ireland.We were well looked after!

Reviewer:Mr. Bryan Tennant | Thu 19th Jun 2014


Highly recommended.- Rating 5/5

This ticks all the boxes - welcoming, clean, safe, comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. The location is perfect for anything you might be doing in Stranraer with the bonus of a free car park directly across the road.

Reviewer:Mr. Bernard Phillips | Sun 13th Apr 2014


Faultless - Rating 5/5

We had the pleasure of staying in this guest house for one night only.Service was faultless as was the room, the owners and the breakfast - which was quite a feast.Would not hesitate to go back again and would be my first choice if needing to stay in Stranraer.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Steele | Mon 10th Mar 2014


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

arrived on a cold very windy night after a long drive to receive a very pleasant welcome. Our room was immaculately clean, warm and comfortable. I wanted the kippers but thought it would not substansive enough for the next day's travel. Sorry I made that choice as someone on another table had a massive fish. But hey! the standard breakfast was just great.I would thoroughly recommend this B&BThank you for a pleasant stay

Reviewer:Mr. Raymond Thompson | Thu 13th Feb 2014


None better - Rating 5/5

Thus is the third or fourth time we have stayed here. No need to look for another B&B in Stranraer. Harbour Lights is the best;nothing too much trouble and the best breakfast anywhere.

Reviewer:Mr. Alex Pattison | Fri 24th Jan 2014


first class - Rating 5/5

Really a perfect B&B experience, so long as you can manage fairly steep stairs (one ground floor room available). Comfortable, clean, friendly, great breakfast, easy parking , cheap - great place to stay!

Reviewer:Ms. Sally Millar | Wed 15th Jan 2014


Harbour Lights - Rating 5/5

I was delighted to return to this excellent, friendly and comfortable B&B.

Reviewer:Mrs. AileenCavers | Wed 13th Nov 2013


good stay - Rating 5/5

3rd stay here, again just what I needed, clean, tidy, quiet, nice owners and the breakfast kept me going all day.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Murray | Tue 12th Nov 2013


every thing you could want - Rating 5/5

great rooms inc. wifi, superb breakfast and nice people, what more could you want I will use them again and would recommend them

Reviewer:Mr. Eric Thresher | Mon 7th Oct 2013


Ideal place to stay if you are travelling to N Ireland on ferry- Rating 5/5

This is our second stay here, nice friendly owners,lovely breakfast and nice accomadation. Hope to visit again next time we go on the ferry.

Reviewer:Mrs. Annie Andrew | Tue 24th Sep 2013


Harbour Lights Review - Rating 4/5

Excellent - could not have asked for more

Reviewer:Mr. AnthonyLane | Tue 10th Sep 2013


Well deserved 5 Stars - Rating 5/5

Excellant, warm welcomelovely room great attention to detail, wonderful Breakfast with good choice, made our weekend

Reviewer:Mrs. Janette Dunlop | Mon 9th Sep 2013


Overnight in Stranraer - Rating 5/5

A super stay with charming and friendly hosts who had superb local knowledge. A spotlessly clean room with a delicious welcome tray and fantastic full Scottish breakfast. Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pamela Gillingham | Mon 2nd Sep 2013


FIRST CLASS - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house, very friendly hosts and a first class breakfast. Perfect. Will definately recommend to family and friends and use again.

Reviewer:Mr. Norley Swanson | Thu 29th Aug 2013


Excellant - Rating 4/5

Excellant accomodation, great value for money

Reviewer:Mr. Billy Fenning | Tue 27th Aug 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

My second visit to 7 Agnew Crescent and it was a nice experience to go back and stay the night as guests of Rhona and Colin who now run the B&B and turned out to be very courteous and friendly, they went out of their way to make us feel at home, the service was first class with a homely personal touch, would love to return there in the very near future.

Reviewer:Mr. Norbert John West | Mon 12th Aug 2013


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

My and partner and daughter only stayed one night at harbour lights. My partner commented on how clean it was or attention to detail as she put it family room was well put together even having a baby changing table which was a nice to see even thought our daughter is just out of nappy's. Was greeted friendly upon arrival and staff/owners were very polite at all times. Breakfast was great too freshly cooked and plenty of choice. Thanks for pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Swidenbank | Mon 12th Aug 2013


Short stay in Stranraer - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay here with Rhona and Colin who were exceptionally nice hosts. As we were going on a day trip to Ireland they made us a breakfast tray which had cereals, orange juice, cereal bars and pancakes on it. The full breakfast was delicious, one of the best I have ever tasted with plenty of cereal, juice, yoghurt etc before either a full cooked, scrambled/poached eggs, bagels or kippers, who could ask for more! Our beds were very comfy and our family room was clean spacious with a great sized ensuite well big enough for a family of four. The bedding and towels had a lovely fresh smell. I would recommend this guest house to anyone needing accommodation in this area, I for one hope to go again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth Harrison | Sat 10th Aug 2013


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

I would thoroughly recommend Harbour Lights Guest House.We were given a friendly welcome when we arrived.Our room was very comfortable and very clean.The breakfast was lovely, all cooked fresh with a great choice.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lorna Jeffrey | Wed 7th Aug 2013


Stranraer - Rating 4/5

Nice place in the centre of Stranraer, close to the sea. Friendly and welcoming hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Markus Buetzer | Wed 26th Jun 2013


Very Nice - Rating 4/5

Booked one night at Harbour Lights but ended up staying two. Great location on the water and walking distance to the High Street. Delicious breakfast, reasonably quick internet and very nice, comfortable and clean rooms. Really liked the family room on the top floor with the large window and seating area. Thanks so much for your hospitality!

Reviewer:Mrs. Heather Petruk | Wed 26th Jun 2013


excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

A lovely friendly Guest House with good variety for breakfast, lovely clean and comfortable bedroom and bathroom

Reviewer:Mrs. Annie Andrew | Tue 25th Jun 2013


Warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at Harbour Lights.Comfortable room and lovely breakfast. Owners very friendly, but not intrusive.Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Louise White | Thu 30th May 2013


April 2012 - Rating 5/5

This being the second time we've stayed at Harbour Lights Guest House, was equally as fab as the first time. Ideal family room, very clean and fresh. Owners are really friendly. Would definitely recommend and will most certainly be staying there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Boyd Hegarty | Wed 17th Apr 2013


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely restful stay, the room was large bright and airy with great en-suite facilities. The welcome was warm and breakfast was fab. I felt safe, looked after and I slept brilliantly. I would really recommend Harbour Light to anyone visit Stranraer

Reviewer:Ms. Anne Henley-ashton | Thu 11th Apr 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, comfortable room, great breakfast. Would use again.

Reviewer:Mr. James Mcclenahan | Thu 28th Mar 2013


A warm welcome at Harbour Lights - Rating 5/5

A lovely guest house, we stayed in the family room which was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We received a warm welcome on our arrival. Breakfast was excellant, well cooked, best poached eggs just how I like them. Will definately stay again next time we are in Stranraer.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann Marie Pearson | Sun 10th Mar 2013


excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

I am full of praise for the Harbour Lights Guest House.The rooms were fresh, clean, nicely furbished and well kitted out for all your needs. Our rooms had views over the harbour, but were not noisy, despite facing the road. The breakfast was excellent - the boys opting for the full breakfast and I had pre ordered smoked salmon and cream cheese bagels the night before. Couldn't resist the porridge beforehand and loved the home-made jams and marmalades. Proprietors were friendly and welcoming without being overly fussy.

Reviewer:Mrs. Moira Lumby | Mon 25th Feb 2013


Brilliant B and B - Rating 5/5

Top marks for everything. Value/cleanliness/room/ breakfast/hosts/ view etc etc etc. Just go and try it, you will not be disappointed!

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Moore | Sun 24th Feb 2013


Great Visit - Rating 5/5

Traveled to Stranraer from Florida for genealogy.Spent 3 nights in twin room on top floor.Spacious room, huge bathroom, great view, and absolutely the cleanest room (hotel or BB) I've ever stayed in.Hosts very helpful with anything I needed (info, map, taxis, etc).Definitely recommend!

Reviewer:Miss. Emily Mcbride | Tue 27th Nov 2012


School.project - Rating 5/5

My teenage son has a school project on coastlines so we took a long weekend break at the Harbour Lights and could not fault itfrom the moment we crossed the threshold to checking out this morning.Great hosts, beautiful room overlooking the harbour, great foodworth everyone of the 5 stars i have given it

Reviewer:Miss. Carol Jessop | Mon 19th Nov 2012


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

I had an excellent stay - the guest house was clean, comfortable and the owners were both friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also very good.

Reviewer:Mr. Barrie Cooper | Thu 1st Nov 2012


Rating - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely sleep, room was very clean and tidy and service was really good.Very friendly and helpful staff.Breakfast was amazing actually, full fry!!

Reviewer:Mr. Milton Kelly | Wed 17th Oct 2012


Feedback - Rating 5/5

Would have no hesitation staying again, room excellent, food top rate and a very friendly, homely experience all round.Many Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.Joanne Murdie

Reviewer:Miss. Joanne Murdie | Wed 10th Oct 2012


Harbour Lights Guest House - Rating 5/5

A warm and very helpful welcome;a spacious, fresh &clean family room;a wonderful breakfast, and great hospitality.I would certainly recommend Harbour Lights Guest House to anyone.It's particularly convenient if you are travelling on the ferry between Stranraer &Northern Ireland.

Reviewer:Mrs. Patricia Khatib | Tue 9th Oct 2012


Harbour lights Stranraer- Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay would stay there again very clean and comfortable food was really good

Reviewer:Mr. John Boyd | Tue 2nd Oct 2012


Superb B&B - Rating 5/5

I have just returned from a two night stay at harbour lights.What a really really lovely place.After a warm welcome and a help up with out bags we got settled into our room. And very nice it was too, spotlessly clean and a view over the loch.Amble room and a really good layout for a family room.Also provided with amble refreshments for all the party including the picky 4 year old!! Breakfast was great as well and all tastes and preferences were catered for.Overall a really lovely place to stay and I shall certainly be recommending it to my friends and will be staying again next time we are in the area.Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Miss. Leanne Robertson | Tue 2nd Oct 2012


highly recommend - Rating 5/5

This was a lovely guest house, spotless, comfortable,warm, superb breakfast, friendly people and close to the Ferry's for Belfast.

Reviewer:Miss. Ann Kerrane | Thu 27th Sep 2012


An excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

What a great B&B! Excellent from start to finish. A really warm welcome by friendly and helpful hosts, an immaculately clean and spacious room with a comfortable bed and good sized bathroom. The breakfast was brilliant! I had local kippers which were superb, whilst my partner had a 'full Scottish', which was perfectly cooked and included haggis and potato scone. Parking free on the street outside. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay, well worth the price and highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Adam Gee | Wed 19th Sep 2012


excellent bnb - Rating 5/5

me and ny boyfriend stayed here for one night as we had a wedding to go to and the bnb was really nice, it was very clean and the room was spaceous and the owners were both lovely, we had a lovely breakfast in the morning with choice and cereal,fruit, cakes me and am my bf was very happy and with definetly be returning again

Reviewer:Mr. Miss West | Sun 16th Sep 2012


A Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and service and lovely views. Beautiful selection of fruit with cereal and Smoked Salmon &cream cheese bagel. Really enjoyable breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cynthia Arthur | Mon 10th Sep 2012


Very good - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night prior to getting the ferry the next day.The room was very clean,warm and comfortable.Breakfast in the morning was very enjoyable and more than enough.Would definitely use again.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Gregson | Sun 2nd Sep 2012


Very Nice Stay - Rating 5/5

10 out of 10 on all fronts. Should enter for the tv competition.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth Troup | Sun 2nd Sep 2012


Very good ! - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant stay in a big bedroom for three. A delicious breakfast :the best salmon ever tasted ! A friendly welcome ! The view from the room is not terrible unfortunately.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fabienne Schoenaers | Thu 9th Aug 2012


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

If you are expecting to be exhausted coming off the boat and want to know there is a comfy bed and a warm welcome waiting for you, this is the place! All email questions I asked before arrival were responded to promptly and I was made very welcome straight away. My twin room at the top of the building was warm and very spacious with a lovely clean bathroom. I barely heard a peep from the other guests. Breakfast was hot and expertly cooked, particularly the eggs which are usually rubber in hotels. I have already made enquiries to stay again on my way back to the ferry.

Reviewer:Miss. Naomi Panter | Tue 7th Aug 2012


6 night stay - Rating 4/5

Very clean &tidy guest house. Ample free parking. Super cooked breakfasts. Very friendly hosts. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Miss. Lynda Sears | Mon 6th Aug 2012


Great stop over - Rating 5/5

Stopping over one night in Stranraer. Would highly recommend Harbour Lights for short or long break. Room ready on arrival and a cheery welcome from owner. Beds clean and comfortable. Room spotless bright and airy. Plenty of nice clean towels and hot water. Complimentary tea and coffee facility in room. Great for family as they dont accept hen or stag parties.Breakfast was fantastic with a wide variety and cooked to perfection. Will definitely stay again. Gold for Harbour Lights.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joan Telford | Mon 6th Aug 2012


One word - Fantastic- Rating 5/5

We stayed at this B&B for one night, but to be honest I wish we could have stayed longer. Great nights sleep, great view of the harbor, spotlessly clean and last but no means least a very hearty and delicious breakfast. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Ray Dobson | Sun 15th Jul 2012


short stop - Rating 4/5

very comfortable and friendly;have no hestitation in recommending to anyone

Reviewer:Mr. Melvin Mcilvenna | Fri 6th Jul 2012


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful family room with loads of space and well kitted out for dealing with a small child.Friendly and welcoming couple and a lovely breakfast enjoyed by all.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jeni Rankin | Sun 20th May 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Immaculate, very friendly, convenient, first class breakfast, will stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. David Greer | Mon 14th May 2012


5 May 2012 - Rating 5/5

Well presented, clean room, friendly hosts, great breakfast. What more can you ask.

Reviewer:Mr. David Greer | Mon 7th May 2012


Great!! - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and breakfast was great.Thank you very much

Reviewer:Mrs. Edith Russell | Fri 27th Apr 2012


good location - Rating 5/5

stayed here for 3 nights,visiting family. Is a lovely place to stay, Rhona &Colin are such a nice couple and really made you feel at home, the room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was really good and had a good selection. It is in a good location for eating out and getting around. Would recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Mrs. Shirley Clerkson | Mon 23rd Apr 2012


***** - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Lithgow | Sun 22nd Apr 2012


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had a really big family room overlooking the harbour. It was spotlessly clean with thoughtful little extras such as juice for the kids. Breakfast was delicious with an impressive choice and Rhona and Colin could not have been more welcoming and helpful.

Reviewer:Ms. Susanna Beedel | Wed 11th Apr 2012


great guest house - Rating 5/5

Had a great time fantastic breakfast,very clean hope to go back soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Vincent Diplacito | Sun 8th Apr 2012


Harbour Lights - Rating 5/5

Very friendly &comfortable guesthouse.Room/bathroom spotlessly clean - nice touches including sweets and bottled water in room.Breakfast delicious.Would be more than happy to stay there again and to recommend to others.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandra Carter | Wed 4th Jan 2012


Family b&b - Rating 5/5

Hosts were very friendly. Room was very clean and excellent size as was the en suite. Breakfast was lovely with very good choice and service. Highly reccommended. Would use again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Debbie Graham | Mon 5th Dec 2011


Our Favourite Place - Rating 5/5

We travelled through Scotland and Ireland and all the places we stayed at were really nice, but Harbour Lights was our favourite place.We had a lovely room overlooking the harbour and our hosts were such a friendly and warm couple.There was free parking and the breakfast was to die for.What more could you want!

Reviewer:Mrs. Irene Hayes | Wed 2nd Nov 2011


Perfect - Rating 5/5

After travelling through Scotlsnd snd staying at some lovely guest houses/hotels, Harbour Lights was our favourite of all. Colin &Rhona are such a lovely friendly couple and we felt so at home there.Our room had lovely ocean views and everything was spotlessly clean and the decor was so tasteful. There was free wi fi and free parking,and a cooked breakfast to die for.What more could anyone want?

Reviewer:Mrs. Irene Hayes | Sun 18th Sep 2011