Reviews - Harbour Lights Guest House

Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay great breakfast sets you up for the day

Reviewer:Dorothy M | Sat 8th Dec 2018 | 4 days ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly, safe, warm, welcoming and spotlessly clean. Spacious bedroom with a comfy bed and good pillows. Breakfast was fabulous, the poached eggs were cooked to perfection and coffee was lovely. I will definitely go back next time I'm in the area.

Reviewer:Susan C | Tue 27th Nov 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Great Guest House - Rating 5/5

Clean room with view across the loch and very nice breakfast.Rhona and Colin very friendly.This is our 3rd stay and will definitely been going again.

Reviewer:F | Wed 21st Nov 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay. We had a lovely stay, The room was very clean and the beds so comfy, and the wee dram was a lovely touch. The breakfast was fantastic and a great choice to pick from. The home made marmalade was so nice.

Reviewer:Mrs Evelyn L | Tue 20th Nov 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Very clean and quiet. Had a great nights sleep, two small whiskeys were left and that was lovely! Would recommend and return.

Reviewer:David G | Tue 6th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Great find- Rating 5/5

Fabulous, very friendly and helpful, spotless and amazing breakfastLovely touch the dram of whisky and chocolateWill definitely be back

Reviewer:Tracey G | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for couple nights b& b. Lovely place, nice big room with ensuite shower room, spotless. lovely breakfast, plenty of choice. Owners were very nice and friendly. would definitely stay here again

Reviewer:Jacqueline M | Wed 24th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

This B& B is really good with extra small things in yr room. Very clean and friendly people.

Reviewer:Wim de V | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent....Friendly atmosphere. Lovely clean room & en-suite with comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Overall good value. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Reviewer:Chris C | Thu 20th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The room was beautifully clean and pleasing to the eye. Bed very comfortable indeed.Breakfast was faultless.Overall way above what we expected and our first choice in the future.

Reviewer:Jeffrey M | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Charming - Rating 5/5

The Harbour Lights Guest House was a wonderful place to stay and the friendly owners only added value to our overnight. I highly recommend this place.

Reviewer:mary f | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Scottish hospitality- Rating 5/5

An excellent friendly welcoming guest house, don'thesitate to stay here. An appetising breakfast after a very comfortable rest will prepare you for a Scottish holiday or a ferry to Ireland

Reviewer:James E | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Great stay. - Rating 5/5

Lovely couple, welcoming, clean, tidy and comfortable bed. Great Breakfast.

Reviewer:Andre R | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at this B& B. Excellent accommodation and good value breakfast. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. & Mrs. Ken B | Sun 2nd Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Absolutely lovely! - Rating 5/5

Great location, lovely clean and modern rooms with plenty of space, easy parking too if you need it. Colin and Rhona were delightful hosts, only too happy to ensure our brief stay was a great one. Delicious breakfast! Thanks so much.

Reviewer:Diane W | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Stranraer stay - Rating 5/5

I can only describe the room as WOW. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. Everything you could possibly need in a room. Exceptionally clean. Breakfast was delicious and the owners very pleasant. We will be returning

Reviewer:Jackie C | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Great Place to Stay! - Rating 5/5

Friendly reception by owners. Nice, spacious and clean room. Top value breakfast and well positioned in the town for restaurants etc. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Hugh H | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Couldn't have asked for better!The room was spotless, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was awesome.Free parking right outside at the front door, and the WiFi was really good, much better that most guest houses.We would stay here again!

Reviewer:Steven S | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


A Gem.- Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at this B& B. Ideal for early ferry to Ireland. Room was welcoming and the wee dram was greatfully received. Breakfast was delicious and we would return in the future. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. & Mrs. Ken B | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Very impressed with standard of accommodation- Rating 5/5

I was very impressed with the bedroom accommodation and the cosy dining room. The bed was beautifully dressed in perfect white bedding and was very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic in quality, quantity and variety. The owners were perfect hosts, I would definitely book again if back in the area.

Reviewer:Irene B | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Fab - Rating 5/5

Comfortable bed, great room, fab breakfast

Reviewer:Sarah R | Fri 29th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Comfortable Charming Guest house! - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean and charming guest house in the centre of Stranraer.Welcoming hosts. Large spacious clean room.Highly reccomend!

Reviewer:Aishling C | Sun 17th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Awesome stay - Rating 5/5

awesome stay on the seafront. Great view from our room. Hosts were wonderful. I strongly recommend this place to stay.

Reviewer:April M | Sat 16th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


excellent overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Arrived tired and hungry after a long drive. We had a lovely room, clean and well equipped. The family advised us where to get an evening meal nearby.Whisky nightcap was a lovely surprise..Bed was really comfy and breakfast was superb. We left feeling refreshed and well fed, ready to catch the ferry. Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:pauline p | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Will be recommending and returning to Harbour Lights Guest House - Rating 5/5

Harbour Lights is a highly recommended accommodation with a warm friendly feeling;from checking in through to checking out. The owners were very friendly and made us welcome.

Reviewer:Dean S | Wed 13th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Bmath1 - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable. Hosts very friendly and helpful. Great stopping off point prior to catching ferry for ongoing holiday

Reviewer:Peter M | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Perfect b n b - Rating 5/5

Lovely hosts, excellent b n b,fabulous great value breakfast, we will definitely stay here again if we are travelling to Ireland. We cant recommend it highly enough, thank you

Reviewer:Lorraine G | Sat 9th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Everything perfectVery friendly owners.Extremely clean with lots of welcometouches. Fabulous breakfast.

Reviewer:FREDERICK A | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

What a brilliant find.Room clean, tidy, presented very well, also a great breakfast.Not forgetting to mention the friendly warm welcome. Couldn't have been better.

Reviewer:Peter S | Thu 24th May 2018 | 6 months ago


EXCELLENT - Rating 5/5

we had an excellent overnight stay here before catching the ferry to Belfast.The rooms were superb with a very warm welcome including advice on where to eat in the evening

Reviewer:Colin H | Mon 21st May 2018 | 6 months ago


very nice stay - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful time in your Guest House, thank you very much.

Reviewer:Gunnar T | Mon 21st May 2018 | 6 months ago


A perfect B&B as always - Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful and always spotless

Reviewer:Terry B | Tue 15th May 2018 | 7 months ago


very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Very good quality accommodation, hospitable hosts, great breakfast, very convenient for ferry to Belfast. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Gerrit H | Sun 13th May 2018 | 7 months ago


Great location- Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff with good facilities and excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Les R | Wed 9th May 2018 | 7 months ago


Very Impressed - Rating 5/5

We were very impressed with the Guest House overall. The room (large twin) was immaculate in cleanliness and decor. The large walkin shower was a pleasure to use, and the en-suite itself was definitely not cramped. The arrival dram of whisky each was a nice touch.Breakfast was lovely, and the choice was good - even down to a choice of duck or hen's egg.The proprietors were friendly and efficient.Altogether a well-organised operation and if visiting the area again, the Harbour Lights Guest House would be the first to call for accomodation.Thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay.

Reviewer:David M | Fri 27th Apr 2018 | 7 months ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night before catching the ferry. The room was ensuite, clean, warm with a very comfortable bed, and a tot of whiskey to welcome you. There was also tea/coffee and biscuits. The hosts were welcoming. Breakfast was cooked to order, very tasty and piping hot. There is also plenty of free parking. We would stay here again and would highly recommend it to family/friends.

Reviewer:Christine G | Thu 26th Apr 2018 | 7 months ago


Five star stay- Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable and quiet, fantastic hosts, excellent breakfast and the addition of a welcoming wee dram was perfect. We would highly recommend Harbour Lights to anybody looking for accommodation in the area

Reviewer:Colin H | Sat 17th Mar 2018 | 9 months ago


Over night stay. - Rating 5/5

Very nice place lovely people.

Reviewer:Mike B | Fri 9th Mar 2018 | 9 months ago


Harbour Lights Guesthouse 19.02.18 - Rating 5/5

I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the place with a picturesque view of Stranraer. The staff were very very friendly and helpful throughout my 2 night stay. My hotel room was a very good size and the bathroom was large and spacious. You will get a warm welcome here, please do stay at the Harbour Lights Guesthouse

Reviewer:Johann-Stacy A | Thu 22nd Feb 2018 | 9 months ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Our stay was just what we were looking forwarm,friendly and very comfortable.

Reviewer:E | Tue 6th Feb 2018 | 10 months ago


Short visit - Rating 5/5

Excellent room,spotless,good WiFi,comfy bed,good shower.pity we only stayed one night,would highly recommend it to anyone.close to ferry terminal.

Reviewer:David B | Fri 8th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Absolutely fantastic, clean friendly , staff friendly,would definitely recommend harbour lights, to family and friends and would stay again when working in the area.

Reviewer:Anthony G | Sat 28th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Absolutely fabulous!!! - Rating 5/5

Great stay from welcome to the good bye the next morning.Bed so comfy and the breakfast fabulous!!!

Reviewer:Fiona P | Tue 24th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Stranraer stay - Rating 5/5

We found property was in a great locationvery clean, everything worked, nice touch a wee half to welcome us, very friendly couple who delivered a superb breakfast, highly recommend good value

Reviewer:Les R | Wed 18th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Beautiful room, friendly service. Can’t recommend the Harbour Lights more highly. We’ll be staying there again we hope!

Reviewer:Kevin G | Thu 12th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent guest house, lovely hosts - Rating 5/5

Very nice guest house with excellent views of the harbour as name suggests. We we using room no 2 which was very spacious with a huge window view. Very clean room, well kept and everything in good order. Especially nice hosts made us very welcome and would definitely use this guest house again, especially room 2! Thanks.

Reviewer:Anne N | Fri 15th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent guest house, lovely hosts - Rating 5/5

Very nice guest house with excellent views of the harbour as name suggests. We we using room no 2 which was very spacious with a huge window view. Very clean room, well kept and everything in good order. Especially nice hosts made us very welcome and would definitely use this guest house again, especially room 2! Thanks.

Reviewer:Anne N | Fri 15th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Great Place to Stay. - Rating 5/5

Clean, roomy and very hospitable owners. Would recommend. Wished we had booked another nights stay.

Reviewer:Janice H | Wed 13th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Pretty and clean - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, with good shower facilities.Friendly welcome, perfect spot for ferry next day.

Reviewer:Elaine G | Thu 7th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


superb - Rating 5/5

nice roomfully equipedfriendly staffexcellent breakfast

Reviewer:Christian F | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Very nice place - Rating 5/5

Very clean & comfortable, Breakfast Excellent, Stayed for two nights look forward to staying here again.

Reviewer:Stuart J | Wed 9th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Overnight - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Harbour lightsovernight on the way to N. Ireland on a number of occasions including 4th August 2017and would recommend it to all . Excellent in every way.

Reviewer:Miss. Jean M | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


A lovely place- Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight and had a very pleasant stay breakfast £5 and worth it a good choice and the couple who own it are lovely and very helpful

Reviewer:alexander s | Wed 26th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Harbour Lights - Rating 5/5

Had the best sleep in a while and a wonderful breakfast.Would definitely recommend the Harbour lights guest house and will be coming back. Thanks

Reviewer:Sabine S | Tue 13th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

Nicely finished and kept room, nice view over the harbor, great food, good service and friendly proprietor. Recommend highly!

Reviewer:C ROGER H | Tue 30th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent accommodation.- Rating 5/5

We booked a room for one night before getting an early ferry to Belfast. We got parked right outside the guest house. The owner was very welcoming and showed us to our room. Our twin room was lovely - very comfortable beds and good bedding, a lovely tea and coffee tray with biscuits, a variety of hot drinks and bottled water. The bathroom had toiletries and cotton pads etc. We left early to catch our boat so didn't have the breakfast. But I would highly recommend staying here - very easy to find, extremely comfortable and exceeded our expectations. Would stay here again.

Reviewer:Kay D | Sat 6th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Harbour lights - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable accommodation, excellent hosts, would recommend this Guest House.

Reviewer:Susan B | Fri 21st Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome.Our room was excellent, clean, modern and very comfortable with everything you could possibly want, they really have thought about everything. The breakfast was also excellent with a wide choice of options and tasted delicious. I highly recommend this accommodation.

Reviewer:Miss. Amanda E | Wed 19th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Thoroughly Enjoyed! - Rating 5/5

First class customer service! Excellent place to stay- cracking food, a lovely room with a great view and a nice friendly feel to this wonderful guest house!We will be back!

Reviewer:Stuart D | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Overnight stop for ferry - Rating 5/5

Well located, comfortable, clean, with all the facilities you need for a comfortable overnight stop, and a good breakfast to send you on your way.

Reviewer:Harry G | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Excellent breakfast, friendly hosts, very comfortable room.

Reviewer:Graham R | Thu 23rd Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Rooms are beautiful..nicely decorated feels homley ..spotlessly cleanEveything you could want for breakfast from fruit to a full cooked breakfast this is our second stay here

Reviewer:Dawn M | Mon 13th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and Convenient - Rating 5/5

Everything was first class. Whilst our stay was short we were made very welcome, the en suite room was excellent and we had lots of options for breakfast

Reviewer:John M | Sat 28th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Highest Standard as always - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome, very clean, great breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. TerryB | Sun 22nd Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Too short a stay - Rating 4/5

Arriving late I was given the warmest of welcome, shown to my room which was really bright airy and immaculate as was the en-suite. Location is excellent for both business and pleasure. I had to leave really early next morning so missed breakfast. Ill be using again for sure.

Reviewer:Jim D | Thu 19th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Beautiful room spacious and warm spotlessly cleanLovely breakfast hosts very helpfully and welcoming

Reviewer:Dawn M | Thu 5th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Superior double room - Rating 4/5

Clean fresh and tidy. Had everything we needed in our room and ensuing and have to say on a cold wintry night it was nice to walk into a lovely warm bedroom not a chilly one as you often find. Left the best til last wonderful homemade breakfast-homemade porridge, fresh fruit salad and full English breakfast all homemade foods lovely. Have been before and will return

Reviewer:Mr. Len M | Tue 22nd Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, very friendly welcome, great location for travelling to Cairnryan for early ferry. Would highly recommend this place. Room was large, spotless and very comfortable.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela M | Mon 3rd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice Place to stay in Stranraer - Rating 5/5

A lovely litte house just ahead the Marina, nice and clean rooms for a good price. A friendly and very helpful host and a very good breakfast make it absolutely worth to stay here.

Reviewer:Mr. Holger K | Sat 1st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Spacious Room - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night but had a very spacious room with a great view of the harbor.The owners were very friendly and we had a great breakfast the next morning.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul S | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely Overnight stay- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely overnight stay with my two sons.Room was well organised, tidy and very clean.Small touches were lovely and breakfast was great the next morning.Thank you for a lovely stay :) :)

Reviewer:Ms. Joanne F | Sat 17th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Clean and comfortable - Rating 5/5

We stayed here whilst doing the delightful Mull of Galloway walk.A clean, comfortable and spacious room and excellent breakfast made this a good place to stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Liz D | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Spot on - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable and a welcoming host.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian F | Sun 28th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Our weekend break - Rating 5/5

What a superb find, room fabulous,great Scottish breakfast, friendly and helpful hosts. Most definatly on our revisit list.

Reviewer:Mr. david a | Mon 22nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Stay in Stranrear - Rating 5/5

Friendly owners and beautiful room

Reviewer:Mr. Michael K | Thu 18th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Harbour Lights for one night on 6/8/16 and were delighted with the place.Our room was huge, very tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean.The proprietors were very friendly and the breakfast was plentiful, with a variety of choice for everyone.We would highly recommend it and would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joyce R | Wed 10th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Visiting stranraer - Rating 5/5

One of the best places you could find anywhere

Reviewer:Mr. keith b | Tue 26th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Great hospitality, great rooms and great food! Couldn't have asked for more.Also, they were very kind to upgrade us to a very big room because we had a baby and needed more space baby cot :)

Reviewer:Mrs. Natalia D | Tue 12th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable well situated guest house.Parking straight across road.We travelled as 6 adults ,1 child and a baby and rooms suited everyone.Breakfast was very good and set us up for the day...Many thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Jim M | Mon 2nd Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


stayed 14th-16th august 2015 - Rating 5/5

what a find. thourghly enjoyed our 2 night stay, the place was immaculate, breakfast was excellent and the hosts Rhona and Colin couldnt have been more welcoming. would definetly recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Mr. brian w | Thu 20th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Stayed at Harbour Lights Guest House for two nights - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at the Harbour Lights Guest House.Spotlessly clean.Very friendly and lovely breakfast with lots of choice.Would stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane T | Tue 11th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Harbour \'DE\' Lights - Rating 5/5

Stop over prior to catching late morning ferry to Belfast. The Harbour Lights is a truly delightful place to stay, Rhona & Colin are first class their establishment is spotless, well appointed our room no.2 was large with a spacious en-suite views across public car park to the loch. Beware, the breakfasts are not for the faint hearted it will last you most of the day! Car parking is no problem a few spaces in front of the building otherwise across in the public car park which is free. This establishment is one of the best we have stayed in, we would highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian W | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Great visit - Rating 5/5

Had a very enjoyable stay here. Room great,Breakfast great. Nice and friendly.THANK YOU

Reviewer:Mr. John R | Thu 6th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

Clean and tidy very tasty breakfast. Good value for money. Sociable hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Len M | Tue 4th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone.The rooms were really clean and comfortable and the hosts went out of their way to be helpful.Even going so far as putting together a packed lunch for us as we were out for the day at the Ladies Golf Open Championship.Definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Caroline T | Mon 3rd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


2 nights B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean, bright accommodation with a friendly and helpful couple.Excellent food and a generally pleasant feel.Thank you,Jane Smart

Reviewer:Ms. Jane S | Wed 1st Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


Harbour LIghts Guest House - Rating 4/5

Excellent location and service.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip A | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Most wonderful stay!!!! - Rating 5/5

My mum and myself stayed here our first 3 nights of our visit to Scotland. Words cannot express how lovely it was! Rhona and Colin are thee most lovely hosts. It was very hard to leave and move on to the rest of our trip as we did not want to leave them. The room was warm and comforting, the breakfeast was as lovely as was the view. Very easy to find and lots of free parking across the street, which was woderful for us first-timers to the UK. We highly recommend staying here!!

Reviewer:Ms. Kimberly C | Sun 7th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Harbour lights guest house - Rating 5/5

Excellent location, high standard of cleanliness, proprietors very friendly would definitely stay here again. Oh and lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Mrs. Morag S | Sun 26th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

What a great bed and breakfast, room was lovely and comfortable, breakfast was delicious and a very warm welcome from Colin and Rhona. We would recommend staying at Harbour Lights to anyone. First Class.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony W | Fri 10th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Great Hospitality - Rating 5/5

Thank you for such great hospitality, unassuming yet friendly.Room was lovely, home from home.Great breakfast.....and a great recommendation for lunch / dinner at the Chinese.A very convenient place suitable for business and pleasure, I would return for both.Loved the candles.

Reviewer:Ms. MaggieT | Fri 30th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Harbour Lights, Stranraer- Rating 4/5

The Harbour Lights Guest House is a very welcoming bed and breakfast in Stranraer. the bedrooms are warm and comfortable- really a home away from home. the little touches like the wee chocolate and bottle of water which were left as well as the tea and coffee, and the fresh jug of milk brought up to my room for my coffee were welcoming and thoughtful. the ensuite bathrooms are immaculate. the owners are very welcoming and make you feel as if it was a pleasure having you to visit. would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Miss. Christine B | Thu 4th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Absolutely Brilliant. Non-expensive and cooked breakfast as well. Central location. We were made so welcome. I would highly recommend this Guest House and hope to stay again. Many thanks. Ian Devlin.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian D | Tue 25th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Scotland - Rating 5/5

What a marvelous Guest House. So clean and beautiful. My favourite accomodation for the entire month travelling.Absolutely fantastic bath tub and even better pricing. Collin and Rhona couldn't have been nicer. Great breakfast. If your travelling Scotland it is a must stay place. Just loved it.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jenny M | Sun 24th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Wanted for nothing - Rating 5/5

We couldn't have had a better stay. The Hotel Inspector would think you provided too many extra for the price. We really enjoyed them!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sue T | Fri 22nd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Harbour Lights - Rating 5/5

Made very welcome at the harbour lights guest house. Fabulous breakfast and a very comfortable room facing the sea. The landlady was most helpful when we both got soaked when out with our grand children and she managed to dry off my light jacket which was most welcome. A very good value place to stay. Very friendly hospitable couple.

Reviewer:Mr. George J | Fri 15th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


First Class Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent.Rhonda and Colin are very good hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas M | Fri 15th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Location was excellent, breakfast was superb and hosts were so friendly and informative.

Reviewer:Mr. Landon C | Sun 3rd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Book with confidence - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable clean room & en suite .Great choice for breakfast from cereals to full cooked breakfasts& fish choices really set us up for the day.Would definitely recommend this B& Band will stay again when over that way.Friendly & knowledgable hosts .Book with confidence .

Reviewer:Mrs. Shona B | Sat 2nd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


My Opinion - Rating 5/5

• Good breakfast• Good hosts• Good location• Good roomsEnjoyable stay!

Reviewer:Mr. David K | Tue 29th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Brilliant week's stay. Would recommend highly.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret B | Tue 22nd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Stay at Harbour Lights - Rating 5/5

Another great one night stay at Harbour Lights prior to catching our early ferry to Ireland.We were well looked after!

Reviewer:Mr. Bryan T | Thu 19th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Highly recommended.- Rating 5/5

This ticks all the boxes - welcoming, clean, safe, comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. The location is perfect for anything you might be doing in Stranraer with the bonus of a free car park directly across the road.

Reviewer:Mr. Bernard P | Sun 13th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Faultless - Rating 5/5

We had the pleasure of staying in this guest house for one night only.Service was faultless as was the room, the owners and the breakfast - which was quite a feast.Would not hesitate to go back again and would be my first choice if needing to stay in Stranraer.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert S | Mon 10th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

arrived on a cold very windy night after a long drive to receive a very pleasant welcome. Our room was immaculately clean, warm and comfortable.I wanted the kippers but thought it would not substansive enough for the next day's travel. Sorry I made that choice as someone on another table had a massive fish. But hey! the standard breakfast was just great.I would thoroughly recommend this B& BThank you for a pleasant stay

Reviewer:Mr. Raymond T | Thu 13th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


None better - Rating 5/5

Thus is the third or fourth time we have stayed here. No need to look for another B& B in Stranraer. Harbour Lights is the best;nothing too much trouble and the best breakfast anywhere.

Reviewer:Mr. Alex P | Fri 24th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


first class - Rating 5/5

Really a perfect B& B experience, so long as you can manage fairly steep stairs (one ground floor room available). Comfortable, clean, friendly, great breakfast, easy parking , cheap - great place to stay!

Reviewer:Ms. Sally M | Wed 15th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Harbour Lights - Rating 5/5

I was delighted to return to this excellent, friendly and comfortable B& B.

Reviewer:Mrs. AileenC | Wed 13th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


good stay - Rating 5/5

3rd stay here, again just what I needed, clean, tidy, quiet, nice owners and the breakfast kept me going all day.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew M | Tue 12th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


every thing you could want - Rating 5/5

great rooms inc. wifi, superb breakfast and nice people, what more could you want I will use them again and would recommend them

Reviewer:Mr. Eric T | Mon 7th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Ideal place to stay if you are travelling to N Ireland on ferry- Rating 5/5

This is our second stay here, nice friendly owners,lovely breakfast and nice accomadation. Hope to visit again next time we go on the ferry.

Reviewer:Mrs. Annie A | Tue 24th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Harbour Lights Review - Rating 4/5

Excellent - could not have asked for more

Reviewer:Mr. AnthonyL | Tue 10th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Well deserved 5 Stars - Rating 5/5

Excellant, warm welcomelovely room great attention to detail, wonderful Breakfast with good choice, made our weekend

Reviewer:Mrs. Janette D | Mon 9th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Overnight in Stranraer - Rating 5/5

A super stay with charming and friendly hosts who had superb local knowledge. A spotlessly clean room with a delicious welcome tray and fantastic full Scottish breakfast. Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pamela G | Mon 2nd Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


FIRST CLASS - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house, very friendly hosts and a first class breakfast. Perfect. Will definately recommend to family and friends and use again.

Reviewer:Mr. Norley S | Thu 29th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellant - Rating 4/5

Excellant accomodation, great value for money

Reviewer:Mr. Billy F | Tue 27th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

My second visit to 7 Agnew Crescent and it was a nice experience to go back and stay the night as guests of Rhona and Colin who now run the B& B and turned out to be very courteous and friendly, they went out of their way to make us feel at home, the service was first class with a homely personal touch, would love to return there in the very near future.

Reviewer:Mr. Norbert John W | Mon 12th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

My and partner and daughter only stayed one night at harbour lights. My partner commented on how clean it was or attention to detail as she put it family room was well put together even having a baby changing table which was a nice to see even thought our daughter is just out of nappy's. Was greeted friendly upon arrival and staff/owners were very polite at all times. Breakfast was great too freshly cooked and plenty of choice. Thanks for pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark S | Mon 12th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Short stay in Stranraer - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay here with Rhona and Colin who were exceptionally nice hosts. As we were going on a day trip to Ireland they made us a breakfast tray which had cereals, orange juice, cereal bars and pancakes on it. The full breakfast was delicious, one of the best I have ever tasted with plenty of cereal, juice, yoghurt etc before either a full cooked, scrambled/poached eggs, bagels or kippers, who could ask for more! Our beds were very comfy and our family room was clean spacious with a great sized ensuite well big enough for a family of four. The bedding and towels had a lovely fresh smell. I would recommend this guest house to anyone needing accommodation in this area, I for one hope to go again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth H | Sat 10th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

I would thoroughly recommend Harbour Lights Guest House.We were given a friendly welcome when we arrived.Our room was very comfortable and very clean.The breakfast was lovely, all cooked fresh with a great choice.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lorna J | Wed 7th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Stranraer - Rating 4/5

Nice place in the centre of Stranraer, close to the sea. Friendly and welcoming hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Markus B | Wed 26th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Very Nice - Rating 4/5

Booked one night at Harbour Lights but ended up staying two. Great location on the water and walking distance to the High Street. Delicious breakfast, reasonably quick internet and very nice, comfortable and clean rooms. Really liked the family room on the top floor with the large window and seating area. Thanks so much for your hospitality!

Reviewer:Mrs. Heather P | Wed 26th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

A lovely friendly Guest House with good variety for breakfast, lovely clean and comfortable bedroom and bathroom

Reviewer:Mrs. Annie A | Tue 25th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at Harbour Lights.Comfortable room and lovely breakfast. Owners very friendly, but not intrusive.Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Louise W | Thu 30th May 2013 | 5 years ago


April 2012 - Rating 5/5

This being the second time we've stayed at Harbour Lights Guest House, was equally as fab as the first time. Ideal family room, very clean and fresh. Owners are really friendly. Would definitely recommend and will most certainly be staying there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Boyd H | Wed 17th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely restful stay, the room was large bright and airy with great en-suite facilities. The welcome was warm and breakfast was fab. I felt safe, looked after and I slept brilliantly. I would really recommend Harbour Light to anyone visit Stranraer

Reviewer:Ms. Anne H | Thu 11th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, comfortable room, great breakfast. Would use again.

Reviewer:Mr. James M | Thu 28th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


A warm welcome at Harbour Lights - Rating 5/5

A lovely guest house, we stayed in the family room which was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We received a warm welcome on our arrival. Breakfast was excellant, well cooked, best poached eggs just how I like them. Will definately stay again next time we are in Stranraer.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann Marie P | Sun 10th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

I am full of praise for the Harbour Lights Guest House.The rooms were fresh, clean, nicely furbished and well kitted out for all your needs. Our rooms had views over the harbour, but were not noisy, despite facing the road. The breakfast was excellent - the boys opting for the full breakfast and I had pre ordered smoked salmon and cream cheese bagels the night before. Couldn't resist the porridge beforehand and loved the home-made jams and marmalades. Proprietors were friendly and welcoming without being overly fussy.

Reviewer:Mrs. Moira L | Mon 25th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Brilliant B and B - Rating 5/5

Top marks for everything. Value/cleanliness/room/ breakfast/hosts/ view etc etc etc. Just go and try it, you will not be disappointed!

Reviewer:Mr. Brian M | Sun 24th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Great Visit - Rating 5/5

Traveled to Stranraer from Florida for genealogy.Spent 3 nights in twin room on top floor.Spacious room, huge bathroom, great view, and absolutely the cleanest room (hotel or BB) I've ever stayed in.Hosts very helpful with anything I needed (info, map, taxis, etc).Definitely recommend!

Reviewer:Miss. Emily M | Tue 27th Nov 2012 | 6 years ago


School.project - Rating 5/5

My teenage son has a school project on coastlines so we took a long weekend break at the Harbour Lights and could not fault itfrom the moment we crossed the threshold to checking out this morning.Great hosts, beautiful room overlooking the harbour, great foodworth everyone of the 5 stars i have given it

Reviewer:Miss. Carol J | Mon 19th Nov 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

I had an excellent stay - the guest house was clean, comfortable and the owners were both friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also very good.

Reviewer:Mr. Barrie C | Thu 1st Nov 2012 | 6 years ago


Rating - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely sleep, room was very clean and tidy and service was really good.Very friendly and helpful staff.Breakfast was amazing actually, full fry!!

Reviewer:Mr. Milton K | Wed 17th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Feedback - Rating 5/5

Would have no hesitation staying again, room excellent, food top rate and a very friendly, homely experience all round.Many Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.Joanne Murdie

Reviewer:Miss. Joanne M | Wed 10th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Harbour Lights Guest House - Rating 5/5

A warm and very helpful welcome;a spacious, fresh & clean family room;a wonderful breakfast, and great hospitality.I would certainly recommend Harbour Lights Guest House to anyone.It's particularly convenient if you are travelling on the ferry between Stranraer & Northern Ireland.

Reviewer:Mrs. Patricia K | Tue 9th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Superb B&B - Rating 5/5

I have just returned from a two night stay at harbour lights.What a really really lovely place.After a warm welcome and a help up with out bags we got settled into our room. And very nice it was too, spotlessly clean and a view over the loch.Amble room and a really good layout for a family room.Also provided with amble refreshments for all the party including the picky 4 year old!! Breakfast was great as well and all tastes and preferences were catered for.Overall a really lovely place to stay and I shall certainly be recommending it to my friends and will be staying again next time we are in the area.Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Miss. Leanne R | Tue 2nd Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Harbour lights Stranraer- Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay would stay there again very clean and comfortable food was really good

Reviewer:Mr. John B | Tue 2nd Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


highly recommend - Rating 5/5

This was a lovely guest house, spotless, comfortable,warm, superb breakfast, friendly people and close to the Ferry's for Belfast.

Reviewer:Miss. Ann K | Thu 27th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


An excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

What a great B& B! Excellent from start to finish. A really warm welcome by friendly and helpful hosts, an immaculately clean and spacious room with a comfortable bed and good sized bathroom. The breakfast was brilliant! I had local kippers which were superb, whilst my partner had a 'full Scottish', which was perfectly cooked and included haggis and potato scone. Parking free on the street outside. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay, well worth the price and highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Adam G | Wed 19th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


excellent bnb - Rating 5/5

me and ny boyfriend stayed here for one night as we had a wedding to go to and the bnb was really nice, it was very clean and the room was spaceous and the owners were both lovely, we had a lovely breakfast in the morning with choice and cereal,fruit, cakes me and am my bf was very happy and with definetly be returning again

Reviewer:Mr. Miss W | Sun 16th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


A Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and service and lovely views. Beautiful selection of fruit with cereal and Smoked Salmon & cream cheese bagel. Really enjoyable breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cynthia A | Mon 10th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Very Nice Stay - Rating 5/5

10 out of 10 on all fronts. Should enter for the tv competition.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth T | Sun 2nd Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night prior to getting the ferry the next day.The room was very clean,warm and comfortable.Breakfast in the morning was very enjoyable and more than enough.Would definitely use again.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen G | Sun 2nd Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Very good ! - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant stay in a big bedroom for three. A delicious breakfast :the best salmon ever tasted ! A friendly welcome ! The view from the room is not terrible unfortunately.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fabienne S | Thu 9th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

If you are expecting to be exhausted coming off the boat and want to know there is a comfy bed and a warm welcome waiting for you, this is the place! All email questions I asked before arrival were responded to promptly and I was made very welcome straight away. My twin room at the top of the building was warm and very spacious with a lovely clean bathroom. I barely heard a peep from the other guests. Breakfast was hot and expertly cooked, particularly the eggs which are usually rubber in hotels. I have already made enquiries to stay again on my way back to the ferry.

Reviewer:Miss. Naomi P | Tue 7th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


6 night stay - Rating 4/5

Very clean & tidy guest house. Ample free parking. Super cooked breakfasts. Very friendly hosts. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Miss. Lynda S | Mon 6th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Great stop over - Rating 5/5

Stopping over one night in Stranraer. Would highly recommend Harbour Lights for short or long break. Room ready on arrival and a cheery welcome from owner. Beds clean and comfortable. Room spotless bright and airy. Plenty of nice clean towels and hot water. Complimentary tea and coffee facility in room. Great for family as they dont accept hen or stag parties.Breakfast was fantastic with a wide variety and cooked to perfection. Will definitely stay again. Gold for Harbour Lights.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joan T | Mon 6th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


One word - Fantastic- Rating 5/5

We stayed at this B& B for one night, but to be honest I wish we could have stayed longer. Great nights sleep, great view of the harbor, spotlessly clean and last but no means least a very hearty and delicious breakfast. I would recommend this B& B to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Ray D | Sun 15th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


short stop - Rating 4/5

very comfortable and friendly;have no hestitation in recommending to anyone

Reviewer:Mr. Melvin M | Fri 6th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful family room with loads of space and well kitted out for dealing with a small child.Friendly and welcoming couple and a lovely breakfast enjoyed by all.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jeni R | Sun 20th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Immaculate, very friendly, convenient, first class breakfast, will stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. David G | Mon 14th May 2012 | 6 years ago


5 May 2012 - Rating 5/5

Well presented, clean room, friendly hosts, great breakfast. What more can you ask.

Reviewer:Mr. David G | Mon 7th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Great!! - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and breakfast was great.Thank you very much

Reviewer:Mrs. Edith R | Fri 27th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


good location - Rating 5/5

stayed here for 3 nights,visiting family. Is a lovely place to stay, Rhona & Colin are such a nice couple and really made you feel at home, the room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was really good and had a good selection. It is in a good location for eating out and getting around. Would recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Mrs. Shirley C | Mon 23rd Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


***** - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas L | Sun 22nd Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had a really big family room overlooking the harbour. It was spotlessly clean with thoughtful little extras such as juice for the kids. Breakfast was delicious with an impressive choice and Rhona and Colin could not have been more welcoming and helpful.

Reviewer:Ms. Susanna B | Wed 11th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


great guest house - Rating 5/5

Had a great time fantastic breakfast,very clean hope to go back soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Vincent D | Sun 8th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Harbour Lights - Rating 5/5

Very friendly & comfortable guesthouse.Room/bathroom spotlessly clean - nice touches including sweets and bottled water in room.Breakfast delicious.Would be more than happy to stay there again and to recommend to others.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandra C | Wed 4th Jan 2012 | 6 years ago


Family b&b - Rating 5/5

Hosts were very friendly. Room was very clean and excellent size as was the en suite. Breakfast was lovely with very good choice and service. Highly reccommended. Would use again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Debbie G | Mon 5th Dec 2011 | 7 years ago


Our Favourite Place - Rating 5/5

We travelled through Scotland and Ireland and all the places we stayed at were really nice, but Harbour Lights was our favourite place.We had a lovely room overlooking the harbour and our hosts were such a friendly and warm couple.There was free parking and the breakfast was to die for.What more could you want!

Reviewer:Mrs. Irene H | Wed 2nd Nov 2011 | 7 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

After travelling through Scotlsnd snd staying at some lovely guest houses/hotels, Harbour Lights was our favourite of all. Colin & Rhona are such a lovely friendly couple and we felt so at home there.Our room had lovely ocean views and everything was spotlessly clean and the decor was so tasteful. There was free wi fi and free parking,and a cooked breakfast to die for.What more could anyone want?

Reviewer:Mrs. Irene H | Sun 18th Sep 2011 | 7 years ago